An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Looks of the Week

 
Here are some great looks from the last week to get you into the right sartorial mindset for the week…

As you've probably picked up by now, I love mod looks. And you've also probably noticed that I'm kind of girl crushing on ERW these days. What do you get when you combine the two? Fabulousness!

  Source

While I hate to feature a photograph of a woman smoking, I have to admit that I was really drawn to this photograph (taken by The Sartorialist in London). I like the combination of the crisp white shirt with the feminine blazer paired with the dramatic metallic jewelry. It's a very striking combination.

 Source

As much as I adore LBDs and funky, fun cocktail dresses, I love it when the stars pull out separates for the red carpet. I like the creativity and originality of this look, and the ring, can't forget that!

 Source 

I love this look that Garance shot. The combination of the crisp white shirt dress reminiscent of summer and the kick @$$ boots for fall is very alluring.

This Look of the Day from PostGradChic on Fabsugar really caught my eye. Such a great look for fall, composed of basic separates. You really can't go wrong with pencil skirts!

 Source 

I absolutely adore Kerry Washington and have always felt a kinship with her since we both favor dresses, solid colors, clutches and statement jewelry (clearly nothing else though, since she’s a gorgeous, successful actress – but I digress). And she did not disappoint at Opera’s Ralph Lauren event. WOW.

 Source

So... I want to be friends with Giovanna. If only for closet-sharing privileges. Seriously, if I had a choice of any closet in the world, I think I'd take hers.

 Source

Another look I really love but could never pull off? This one!
Leave a Reply

