An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Goodbye Leavenworth

 

I’d like to take a moment to lament & say au dieu to my beautiful Russian Hill apartment.

 

I adored that apartment’s period details, high ceilings and amazing light, as well as the building’s gorgeous facade.
 
But the time had come for me to say goodbye to the leg burning hills and find a new apartment. Somewhere flat. :)The cats were not quite as excited as me to move to North Beach though… The new building has none of the classic San Francisco characteristics that I’ve always looked for, it’s a squat, modern building with carpets and mirrored closets. So why did I make this move? The building is walking distance to work, is located in a great neighborhood and has a pool, gym and sliding glass doors in the living room that lead out to a courtyard.

But my favorite part? There’s space for all my very important goodies.

A giant walk in closet

With room for purses, shoes and my dresser in additional to all of my clothes

There’s room for the cats to play…
 
 
And there’s even enough closet space for my new roommate…
 
 
And what did I do to celebrate this move?
 
 
 
Bottomless mimosa brunch with one of my favorite people, of course.
 
Look out North Beach, here I come!
 
 
5 responses

  1. Pingback: Belle Maison « Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Joanna Lea

    Do you get to take the cat with you? 🙂

    joanna

    November 21, 2011 at 5:12 AM

  3. I agree with Koobtron. We’d also like an exterior shot so we can be creepy and stand outside and sing to you.

    November 20, 2011 at 2:10 PM

  4. koobtron

    more pix of your new apartment, please!! 🙂

    November 20, 2011 at 1:42 PM

    • I added a couple more, I’ll upload some others when I decorate for the holidays! 🙂

      November 20, 2011 at 3:07 PM

Leave a Reply

