An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Styling 101: Gatsby Girl

This week’s Styling 101 post is all about Fall accessories! I don’t know about you, but the moment there’s a chill in the air I excitedly break out my gloves, scarves, ear muffs, snoods, outerwear, and any and all faux fur in my closets. I adore bundling up and must confess that adding pieces like fur-trimmed capes, elbow-length gloves, and even fun printed umbrellas to my daily looks is a huge mood booster.

{Sasha Maks Vintage Jewelry: Weiss Sapphire Swirl Brooch and Earrings Demi-Parure, Gold Tone Ball and Rhinestone Charm Bracelet & Hollycraft Flower Motif Ring}

{You can shop similar pieces by clicking these hyperlinks: Black Shift – Burberry Brit via Bloomingdale’s, 20’s Style Black Hat – Urban OutfittersSmoking SlippersSteve Madden}

{You can view this outfit on both Lookbook.nu and Pose}

Check out more outtakes from this shoot here – just log onto Facebook to view

However, as much as I love Fall & Winter accessories, I must confess I’m not usually one for hats . But even I couldn’t help but fall in love with this one as soon as I saw it! To celebrate the upcoming Great Gatsby film – and to give me an excuse to wear my new hat – I wanted to put together a fun, 20’s inspired look and this Burberry Brit drop-waist shift dress was the perfect frock!

{Smitten with these jewels? Sign up for news on latest arrivals & upcoming events from Sasha Maks Vintage here or visit her on Facebook}

Stay tuned for more exciting looks from the Styling 101 series & be sure to check out our past collaborations:

*Jewelry styling by Sasha Maks

17 responses

  1. Pingback: Styling 101: Great Gatsby Fashion | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Pingback: Styling 101: Holiday Dressing | Moi Contre La Vie

  3. Pingback: Styling 101: New Years Eve | Moi Contre La Vie

  4. Pingback: Styling 101: Cold Blooded | Moi Contre La Vie

  5. Pingback: Styling 101: Winter Florals « Moi Contre La Vie

  6. Pingback: Styling 101: Texture Queen « Moi Contre La Vie

  7. Pingback: Styling 101: Cold Blooded « Moi Contre La Vie

  8. Pingback: Styling 101: New Years Eve « Moi Contre La Vie

  9. Pingback: Styling 101: Retro Accessories « Moi Contre La Vie

  10. Pingback: November Round-Up « Moi Contre La Vie

  11. Pingback: November Round-Up « Moi Contre La Vie

  12. I love your cloche!

    December 2, 2012 at 12:58 PM

  13. Beautiful ! I so love vintage jewelry !

    kisses Pakize (Keke)

    http://madamekeke.blogspot.com

    November 30, 2012 at 5:44 AM

  14. I think your sense of style is amazing

    November 29, 2012 at 6:52 PM

Leave a Reply

