An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Beauty Product Lovin’

The Thanksgiving/Black Friday/Cyber Monday deals that Sephora offered were just too good to be ignored this year and I couldn’t help but order a few fun new products to try. However once they arrived I realized I had somehow picked up some other new products over the last few weeks as well…

Sephora

{My Black Friday order w/ Mystery Bag gift}

So I thought, what better timing for a product review post? I get a handful of requests for recommendations each season – From suggestions to stave off dry Winter skin to oil-free sunscreen that won’t cause breakouts to the best BB Cream on the market. While I don’t have ALL the answers – obviously – I do love trying new products and I’m happy to share what I’ve discovered recently.

LauraMercierMCLV

{Laura Mercier Secret Concealer – A great under eye concealer! Perfect coverage and it’s pretty small so it’ll easily fit in your clutch for late night touch ups!}

SugarMCLV

{Fresh’s Sugar Lip Treatments are lovely – Light in both scent and feel}

DiorMCLV

{Dior’s Hydra Life BB Crème – Great coverage and light feeling which I like, but I found that I prefer the original Dior dra Life Pro-Youth Skin Tint SPF 20 to the BB Creme}

KissMyFace

{Kiss My Face Strawberry Lip Balm – My mom turned me onto this natural brand years ago and I always check out their products when I’m in health food stores. This one is AMAZING. It smells so good you’ll find yourself licking your lips hopefully!}

LiquidLiner

{Sephora Collection Long-Lasting 12HR Wear Eye Liner – I’m a liquid liner newbie and these were the perfect products to start playing around with. I adore the “glitter brown” which is more of bronze tone and the navy was perfect to help me work my way up to black!}

Hope you enjoyed these reviews and maybe even found some products that you’re interested in checking out in the future. If you’re interested in my daily beauty routine & the products that I restock time-after-time, check out these related posts: MCLV’s Makeup Bag, MCLV’s Medicine Cabinet & MCLV’s Handbag.

Need more beauty product reviews? Your wish is my command – My Precious Confessions’s Nivea BB Cream review, Carolines Mode’s review of Eyedews or see tons of submissions over at IFB – Share Your Winter Beauty Routine.

*** Be sure to stay tuned for a fun Sephora GIVEAWAY ! 🙂 I’ll be giving away my very own Mystery Bag stuffed with Sephora goodies to one lucky reader – More details Wednesday!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Sephora Giveaway! « Moi Contre La Vie

  2. carey

    Love, love, love Fresh’s Sugar Treatment, I highly recommend and the scent is yummy, Lemon Meringue! xo

    December 7, 2012 at 8:55 AM

    • Thanks for the recommmendation – I love lemon so that’ll definitely be my next Fresh purchase!

      December 7, 2012 at 12:53 PM

Leave a Reply

