An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

MCLV Style: Leopard Print

I’ve been hunting for the perfect faux fur coat for what seems like forever – Finding the right silhouette, the right fabric, and the right style had begun to seem like an impossible task. Until I discovered this vintage faux fur baby!

One

{You can shop similar pieces by clicking these hyperlinks: Faux Fur Coat – Vintage, Zipper Tunic – Alfani via Macys, LeggingsVictoria’s SecretZipper Boots – Vintage & BraceletVintage Chanel}

Two

{You can view this outfit on Lookbook.nu and Pose}

Three

{Check out outtakes from this shoot here – Just log into Facebook to view}

I found this at a little vintage shop that I can’t even remember the name of, but which I will clearly need to return to. If I can find it. It’s incredibly soft and I like the oversized, retro feel, and the wide collar. I definitely wouldn’t have had the confidence to wear such a loud coat a few years ago so I was extremely pleased by how excited I was to put together a look with it. It’s not unheard of for a new purchase to hang sadly in my closet, tags in place, until a friend adopts it.

Do you ever get excited about a new purchase and then completely forget about it or decide after the fact that you’re not sure you can pull it off?

8 responses

  1. Pingback: January Round-Up | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Pingback: January Round-Up « Moi Contre La Vie

  3. Sleepyheadedmom

    I’ve had a habit of picking up things that I like but chicken out on. Sometimes I’ll find it later on while digging through the closet and try it out again…or have one of those “what was I thinking?” moments.

    January 9, 2013 at 1:34 PM

    • Exactly! I hate being brave in the dressing room & chickening out at home…

      January 9, 2013 at 5:16 PM

  4. great coat!!
    kisses!

    Angela Donava

    January 9, 2013 at 5:10 AM

  5. Alessia

    nice look!

    TheChicolat

    January 9, 2013 at 2:15 AM

Leave a Reply

