An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Links You’ll Love

Health & Fitness:

Coming up with creative new recipes in advance can make your week run much easier so take some notes from Lonneke Engel’s piece for Organice Your Life – Quick Vegetarian Meals!

BBQTofu

BBQ tofu is one of my favorite proteins because you can very easily pair it with other sides for a quick & easy midweek meal – From brown rice or quinoa to sweet potatoes or sautéed veggies, it goes with everything. Check out OhSheGlows’s Easy BBQ Tofu for the perfect recipe!

I love to discover new fashion blogs so I couldn’t pass up this great list from Greatist – 60 Must-Read Health & Fitness Blogs for 2013.

Eating the right foods after a workout can not only improve your recovery, it can increase your energy levels and ensure that you feel focused and alert for the rest of your day – After Workout Eats.

WinterShapeUp

Mixing up your workout routine can help in a number of ways – Not only does it increase your enjoyment and help you stay entertained, it can also keep you from plateauing. So check out The Fitnessista’s Winter Shape Up for some fun new ideas to keep things interesting

Fashion:

Ajent

Online shopping is one of my favorite pastimes but I’ve found that all of the email alerts and websites filled with flashing ads and pop-ups can be overwhelming and distract you from the actual shopping process. So why not take the stress out of it and enjoy yourself a little more? Check out the new online shopping site Ajent and some of the great things they’re saying about it.

Braids, twists, and buns – Oh My! I love a chic, classic updo that’s simple enough to pull off early in the morning when I’m not quite firing on all cylinders. Favorite Knotted and Twisted Updo Tutorials from My Precious Confessions.

Are you a lover of beauty products and trying new makeup? Check out this great collection of Must Try products that should make their way into your medicine cabinet – What I Want In My Bag:  2013 Beauty Lust-list!

Eyeliner

Liquid eyeliner and retro inspired cat eye looks are two of my current favorites when it comes to my personal beauty routine so this tutorial is right up my alley – My easy winged eyeliner tutorial from This Chick’s Got Style.

Leave it to Dappered: Affordable Men’s Style to impart some much-needed style wisdom for those gentlemen who’re always in the mood for some new & exciting ways to approach fashion & their own personal style – 10 Bits of Style Knowledge I wish I had learned earlier.

9 responses

  1. Loved it all!!!

    style-squared.blogspot.com

    February 18, 2013 at 12:50 PM

  2. II change a blog, if that’s okay we could follow each other, if so let me know kisses.

    http://whattookfashion.blogspot.com.es/

    February 18, 2013 at 7:36 AM

  3. adorable post!

    kisseS!
    Angela Donava

    February 18, 2013 at 3:59 AM

  4. Great post. I love how easy they make the cat eye flick look, whenever i try it i make a mess of my eyes lol xx

    February 17, 2013 at 10:28 PM

    • Right? I ended up w/ black liner all over my hands the first time I tried!

      February 18, 2013 at 7:30 AM

  5. The liquid eyeliner looks fabulous. I use a liquid base too and it gives me great results! Very interesting post! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    http://beamoazed.com
    http://beamoazed.com

    February 17, 2013 at 8:41 PM

Leave a Reply

