An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Links You’ll Love

Let’s start this week’s Links You’ll Love round-up with some positivity and a reminder to be a good friend AND a good person. I loved both of these pieces and really wanted to share them:

Health & Fitness:

Sometimes making a spa date isn’t in the cards, but that doesn’t mean you can’t relax and pamper yourself at home! Check out 15 Minute Beauty Wars’s great post At Home Spa Pampering: How I Cram Hours of Pampering into 90 Minutes or Less.

I find it endlessly fascinating when more mainstream publications – Like Refinery 29 – Report on cult-like topics that I’ve been reading about, studying, and/or trying for what seems like years. Such as the Paleolithic Diet which has been popular with CrossFitters for quite some time. Read R21’s take here.

MedicineBallInspiration

If you’re revamping your fitness routine or just starting out you may be asking yourself just what you should be doing and how much – When I first became a gym junkie I was all about cardio machines, but as I educated myself more and discovered what worked best for my body I started skipping the machines in favor of weight training – Check out my latest Beginners Fitness post – All About Medicine Balls.

Fashion:

While I personally haven’t worn overalls since childhood there’s no denying they’re everywhere this Spring. And there are some fashion bloggers out there who are putting together some great looks! Check out NYC based We Wore What’s Overall Army & Second Skin or The Man Repeller’s More Overalls? for some serious overall inspiration.

If you’re a classicist like I am, stripes will always be in for Spring. They’re versatile, flattering, and each season there’s a fun new twist to apply to them – What’s not to love? WhoWhatWear agrees – The stripes trend is everywhere. How can I get the look?

VirginieDhello

The Coveteur is a great site for fashion inspiration and drool worthy photographs of closets, beauty products, accessories, and the like.  One of the best features they’ve done recently was on Virginie Dhello – Fashion Editor; Consultant; Founder, VeePost.com. Swoon.

Happy Easter – Big plans for your holiday?

5 responses

  1. Pingback: 5 Simple Steps to Blog Spring Cleaning That Can Drive Traffic to Old Posts! - SweetJellyBean™ : Beauty + Blog Tips

  2. I absolutely love the links you shared, thank you ! I think I needed to read that, such an inspiration !. Also, that pic reminded me I have go go back to the gym tomorrow…;) Kisses

    Fashion and Cookies
    Fashion and Cookies on Facebook
    Bloglovin

    April 1, 2013 at 12:13 PM

  3. I love the first two articles — I couldn’t agree more that gratitude is tremendously important!

    March 31, 2013 at 10:17 AM

Leave a Reply

