An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

MCLV Style: Tribal Prints at Lucky FABB West

Last week I packed my favorite Tumi weekend bag and headed down to Los Angeles to attend Lucky FABB West – A Fashion & Beauty Blogger conference hosted by Lucky Magazine.

{Photos by Donna Hale}

SpringPrints

{You can shop similar pieces by clicking these hyperlinks: Printed Dress – River Island via Asos, Heels – Madden-Girl, Belt – TopShop, and Jewelry – JewelMint, Vintage & Nordstrom}

SpringPrintsIII

{Check out outtakes from this shoot here – Just log into Facebook to view}

GroupShot

{Left to Right: Brittany of The Subtle Statement, Beth Ann of Beth Animal Print, Donna of So You Agree, and Alex of SF Shop Girl}

As you can see, I was joined by some amazingly stylish ladies during this trip. We had a great time listening to the panels, networking, and meeting new bloggers & brands. Without a doubt my favorite part of this conference was getting to meet so many lovely, talented writers – There’s more to come on my Lucky FABB West adventures so be sure to stay tuned!

Are you following my adventures on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram yet?

20 responses

  1. Pingback: April Round-Up | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Pingback: MCLV Style: Floral Shorts in L.A. | Moi Contre La Vie

  3. Hey dear I really like your blog! What about following each other? Also on bloglovin, facebook and even on Lookbook if you want…just let me know :3 ❤

    NEW POST UP!

    http://www.OntoMyWardrobe.com

    April 9, 2013 at 3:31 PM

  4. That dress is gorgeous! Love the print 🙂
    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

    April 9, 2013 at 2:27 PM

  5. shades of voguish

    love your bracelets!

    aga
    http://shadesofvoguish.blogspot.com/

    April 9, 2013 at 12:44 PM

  6. Loved your tribal print dress…and our little crew! SF bloggers represented at Lucky FABB!

    April 9, 2013 at 12:22 PM

  7. Love, love, love this dress! So chic!

    xoxo

    April 9, 2013 at 9:41 AM

  8. This is really amazing! Your hair an dress are really stunning!

    http://tfd-thefashiondistrict.blogspot.com/

    April 9, 2013 at 9:21 AM

  9. LOVE this dress and your hair compliments it perfectly!

    xx Cara
    http://www.carascliche.com

    April 9, 2013 at 9:15 AM

  10. Your dress is gorgeous. I freaking love tribal prints! 🙂
    It’s time I should invest in one too! 😀

    April 9, 2013 at 8:26 AM

  11. very nice dress darling!
    It’s such a classy style 🙂

    xx

    April 9, 2013 at 7:31 AM

  12. Your River Island printed dress is gorgeous 🙂 The print gives me an aztec vibe, something I like. As I have a soft spot for it. KJ

    April 9, 2013 at 6:34 AM

  13. scarlettleerios

    Nice! You went to the prestigious Lucky Magazine Conference? It was so cool. I really wanted to come but I can’t. By the way, I love the print on your dress. I will buy one like that in the future. 🙂

    April 9, 2013 at 5:37 AM

    • Thank you! I’m going to write a post on it for GIG so stay tuned! 🙂

      April 9, 2013 at 5:42 AM

Leave a Reply

