An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Vintage Jewelry Shopping

One thing that can easily take a look from mainstream to wholly unique is a one-of-a-kind piece of jewelry. I’ve always loved how a single addition – Say a statement necklace or dramatic cuff – Can change a look completely. And thus, my love affaire with vintage jewelry was born!

VintageJewelry

I was thrilled when I met Sasha Maks of Sasha Maks Vintage last fall – We struck up a conversation and decided to try out a collaboration, which eventually evolved into the Styling 101 series.

In addition to being able to shop the Sasha Maks Vintage online, a rare pleasure in the vintage world, you can also schedule an in-person, private browsing session. It’s such a fun, inspirational experience that I had to document my latest trip to her studio – Enjoy the pictures and try not to drool! 🙂

053

037

058

{Dress from BCBG}

040

044

070

{Madly in love with my new Medusa medallion}

Which piece do you love most?

7 responses

  1. gorgeous pictures!

    Monica Harmony’s Blog

    April 14, 2013 at 1:25 AM

  2. It was fun to show you my latest finds Caity! As you can tell I have boho chic on my mind. I think it’s perfect for spring! Who knew our meeting would result in such a prolific collab series. Always fun to work with you!

    April 11, 2013 at 1:51 PM

  3. Omigod, this stuff is gorgeous. I completely agree about statement pieces — they’re the perfect way to completely change a look.

    April 11, 2013 at 8:11 AM

  4. The Medusa medallion. What I like about vintage is that you wear something unique. Not something mass-produced.

    April 11, 2013 at 7:16 AM

Leave a Reply

