An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Looks of the Week – Shorts Edition

Does anything scream warm weather quite like a pair of great fitting shorts? I didn’t wear shorts for YEARS and last Summer was the first time I picked up a pair since Junior High, and I already find myself excited to break them out again. So let’s get inspired by some of the great shorts looks that bloggers around the world – i.e. in warmer places than San Francisco – Have started putting together for Spring.

JeanShorts

{Does it get more classic than denim shorts and a striped tee? The perfect casual warm weather look.}

JeanShortsCutOffs

{Wearing heels with shorts can be a challenge, you want the look to be chic not desperate. A pair of neutral hued heels is a great choice because it elongates the legs. Not sure how to make it work for you? This look from Donatila Rose is picture perfect – The ideal length shorts, a stylish, oversized top, and cute nude peep-toes. Perfect!}

WinterShorts

{Is it still chilly where you live? Why not add some layers and some tights to make your shorts a little more palatable?}

PeplumShorts

{Are you an innovator? Why not try a fun new style pair of shorts like these yellow & white brocade peplum pair that Sincerely Jules makes look like Summer perfection? You can find a similar pair here from BCBGeneration.}

FloralShorts

{For the girlie-girls and floral lovers out there this season will make all your dreams come true with beautiful, feminine pairs of floral shorts like this gorgeous pair from Late Afternoon.}

CutOffShorts

{Short-shorts can be a cute Summer look if done right. Not sure where to start? Yumi has the answer!}

DSC_1491

{If you’re a fan of the throwback trend for overalls this Spring then you should try a pair of denim overall shorts – This look is a fun, stylish twist on this classic style. Great inspiration!}

Are you a fan of shorts once the weather warms up? Which of these looks is your favorite?

11 responses

  1. Pingback: Styling 101: Spring Shorts + Vintage Jewelry | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Pingback: Styling 101: Spring Shorts + Boho Jewelry | Moi Contre La Vie

  3. Damn they’re good. I always to invest in a good pair of shorts which I can wear outdoor. Well, I’m very conscious about my embarassing legs! So, I prefer wearing shorts indoor at my house. But I think shorts are a great piece of clothing if worn and styled correctly! 🙂

    April 26, 2013 at 11:03 AM

  4. Pingback: Looks of the Week | Moi Contre La Vie

  5. I love shorts! I always can’t wait for summer. 1 & 2 are my picks!

    aga
    http://shadesofvoguish.blogspot.com/

    April 15, 2013 at 6:40 PM

  6. I’m not a shorts gal (I have a fierce set of soccer thighs, so outside the gym, shorts and my quads don’t mix) — but I love skirts and capris. Either way, though I can’t wait for it to warm up. Winter has stuck around waaaaay too long!

    April 15, 2013 at 10:32 AM

    • They have rain dances – Can we find a sunshine dance? 🙂

      April 15, 2013 at 10:35 AM

  7. Shorts are my favorites during summer.

    April 15, 2013 at 8:45 AM

  8. anjelais

    I’m so excited for shorts this summer! I can’t wait for the weather to warm up.

    April 15, 2013 at 7:46 AM

Leave a Reply

