An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Looks of the Week – Retro Edition

With retro styles and Mod fashion being such popular styles this Spring I wanted to do a round-up of some of the fabulous looks I’ve seen lately that make me want to run out and buy all of the Louis Vuitton collection that sparked this trend!

CheckeredDress

{I can’t imagine a more dramatic or striking look – The black & white color scheme is eye-catching and the styling is spot on!}

RetroUrbanTrendSpotter

{What I love about this look is not only the color combination but the layering of the turtleneck underneath the top. Too. Cute.}

IMG_4398

{This eye-catching checkered dress is taken to the next level with great styling – The cap toe ankle strap heels and neon clutch are perfection!}

RetroDress

{Such a sweet dress – I love the subtle print and the flattering color paired with the simple styling.}

CheckeredDress

{The best way to make these retro styles & prints look great on you is to style them in a way that’s modern and gives it a dose of personality.}

Are you digging all the retro fashions in stores and on the streets for Spring? Which of the great looks above are your favorite?

20 responses

  1. Pingback: {Collaboration} Voyage To Marrakech | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Thank you so much for having me here =) I’m glad you enjoyed my pictures and style. I’m currently following you on Bloglovin. You definitely stylish and be sure I’ll be back more often =)

    May 6, 2013 at 9:56 AM

    • Thank you for stopping by – I’m thrilled you enjoyed the blog! 🙂

      May 6, 2013 at 9:57 AM

  3. Pingback: Looks of the Week | Moi Contre La Vie

  4. Katie Téllez

    Loved the first and last look! Thanks for sharing your finds 😀

    xoxo

    gorgeous&fearless

    May 2, 2013 at 11:55 AM

  5. Love the checks! Great blog now following!
    xo Becky xo
    #GIG

    April 30, 2013 at 2:16 AM

  6. I’m a total monochrome junkie and the first look is a killer! So are rest of them. I’d love to style a turtleneck top with a dress this winter! I see lots of people indulging in checks this season. Maybe I should get a new check top this season too! 😉

    April 29, 2013 at 10:21 PM

  7. The first look is a killer. Love, love black&white.
    Kisses, Dia.

    http://www.peach-punch.com

    April 29, 2013 at 5:12 PM

  8. The light pink-ish dress is a stunner 🙂 xoxo KJ

    April 29, 2013 at 10:08 AM

  9. I love all the mod/retro dresses — they strike just the right note of being simple yet incredibly stylish. 🙂

    April 29, 2013 at 10:07 AM

  10. I like these retro mod dresses. And, of course, now I think I need to add one to my closet.

    Oh to Be a Muse
    Shop Layered Muse

    April 29, 2013 at 9:41 AM

  11. All the looks are so beautiful and stylish. I am already in love with the monochrome trend of the season. These looks are giving in great inspirations as well. Thanks for sharing.
    Do visit my blog as well: http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

    April 29, 2013 at 5:14 AM

    • Thank you for stopping by, I’m glad that you liked the post. I’ll be sure to check out your site as well!

      April 29, 2013 at 5:21 AM

Leave a Reply

