An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

April Round-Up

Rather than focus on the fact that April has somehow just come to an end, I’m trying to focus on all the great things that 2013 has already held and all of the great things I have to look forward to in May and the rest of the year.

Overall Goals For 2013:

  • Social Media – I feel like I’m doing an excellent job of staying on top of my main social media outlets {Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & Pinterest} but unfortunately some of my favorites have fallen to the wayside. Time to make them a priority & add updating to my daily To Do Lists.
  • Writing, Writing, Writing – Between freelancing, guest blogging, and writing copy for a fabulous new website I’m really enjoying this creative outlet. Stay tuned for more. 🙂
  • Expansion & Growth – I’m thrilled to announce that I’m available for hire for all your styling needs – From special event & photo shoot styling to season wardrobe updates to closet organization. Check out my Styling Services page for more information & get started today!
  • Be Positive – April was a month that taught me quite a bit on this front, including how much my health effects my mindset. When I’m rundown and burned out I have trouble keeping a positive mindset and tend to get off track easily. Time to put some additional time & effort into this goal.

April

{April Fashions: Top Left – Maxi Skirts For Spring, Top Right – Tribal Prints at Lucky FABB West, Bottom Left – Mixing Animal Prints & Bottom Right – Spring Workwear}

March Goals:

Fashion:

I’m thrilled with my April fashion choices, breaking out my warm-weather clothes, and expanding my boundaries. My biggest sartorial accomplishment this month? Definitely rocking my beloved floral short suit in LA during Lucky FABB West.

Loobook

{Floral Shorts Suit in Los Angeles}

Food & Fitness:

Unfortunately due to excessive traveling my health went downhill during April – From a poor diet on weekends to stress to back problems this wasn’t the ideal month on this front. But rather than beat myself up I’m going to focus on what changes I need to make for May in order to get back to a happy, healthy place.

May Goals:

Fashion:

May is going to be a month of photo shoots – I’m thrilled to be shooting with three different photographers whose work I really admire this month. Stay tuned for some great new projects & collaborations that I’ll finally be able to share with you!

Food & Fitness:

My goal for May is to get back to basics – No more eating out, no more processed or pre-made foods. Lots of cooking, lots of whole foods, lots of raw, fresh produce. My plan is to eat raw for more of the day with cooked foods at night and lots of supplements and coconut water to help even myself out.

How was your April? Did you achieve your goals for the month?

Are you following my adventures on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram yet?

15 responses

  1. Pingback: May Round-Up | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. April was quite busy! Between hectic work days I am glad to have accomplished to maintain my blog 🙂

    May 3, 2013 at 4:38 AM

  3. loving the short suit! it’s super cute I have to say. Also I can’t believe it’s already May? Like where has the time gone??? before you know it it’s going to be 2014!! xx http://lesimplyclassy.blogspot.com.au/

    May 2, 2013 at 5:07 AM

    • Glad you like it – And I KNOW! This year needs to slow down.

      May 2, 2013 at 5:34 AM

  4. Good luck on your goals! Keep at it girl!

    Stop by sometime, xo Natalie
    lavagabonddame.com

    May 2, 2013 at 12:15 AM

  5. Great read, I need to start my fitness regimen again, I’ve been eating healthily but its all pointless without the proper exercise. My April was filled with stress, from examinations to guest writing, meetings etc but it all went by so fast. I’m determined to make May a great month. Thanks for inspiring me 🙂

    Donald

    May 1, 2013 at 5:19 PM

  6. Love this post!
    http://www.sincerelyval.com

    May 1, 2013 at 10:45 AM

  7. pretty damn amazing.

    May 1, 2013 at 10:26 AM

  8. Your clothes is amazing!
    Greetings from Colombia!
    Ale

    May 1, 2013 at 9:58 AM

  9. so nice;)
    kiss from Poland!

    http://msanaweber.blogspot.com/

    May 1, 2013 at 6:07 AM

Leave a Reply

