An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

MCLV Style: Black And White Florals

Even on lovely Spring days I’m not always in the mood for color – That’s why my wardrobe has a hefty dose of moody black & white prints. They’re dramatic and eye-catching without being overly in-your-face which I especially like for hot Summer nights.

FloralDressI

{You can shop similar pieces by clicking these hyperlinks: Dress – Vintage, Belt – Banana Republic, Shoes – BCBG Generation, Crossbody Bag – Hobo International, Scarf – TopShop, andΒ Jewelry – JewelMint & Vintage}

FloralDressVI

{Check out outtakes from this shoot here – Just log into Facebook to view}

FloralDressV

My favorite way to spice up a clean black & white look is with a statement piece – A killer necklace, a dramatic shoe, or, as in this case, a bold scarf. I raved about this fun TopShop scarf earlier this Spring {Transitioning From Winter-To-Spring} and clearly the love affaire continues! πŸ™‚

What’s your favorite way to spice up a simple look?

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook, TwitterΒ & Instagram!

23 responses

  1. Great pattern on the dress and I love that it’s belted!

    Oh to Be a Muse
    Shop Layered Muse

    May 15, 2013 at 9:06 AM

  2. Your red hair is perfection. So perfect.

    xo Carlina
    AllergicToVanilla.com

    May 14, 2013 at 11:58 PM

  3. Cute dress!
    Becky #GIG
    http://www.pixiwishesforeheadkisses.com

    May 14, 2013 at 9:11 PM

  4. That scarf is killer!

    : signe
    : the daily savant :

    May 14, 2013 at 8:37 PM

  5. Great look, I know what you mean I’m not always in the mood for loads of color.

    Donald of
    Très Charmant

    May 14, 2013 at 8:09 PM

  6. I’m a color addict but I still have a few black and white dresses so I don’t look like a clown every day of summer.:D Some days you just don’t feel like wearing colors, I agree… Gorgeous dress, honey, you look absolutely lovely!

    May 14, 2013 at 12:14 PM

  7. Love this look lady! So pretty!

    xoDonna
    http://www.soyouagree.com

    May 14, 2013 at 11:27 AM

  8. That scarf is gorgeous. Does the belt come with the dress too? The b/w dress is so pretty! πŸ™‚

    May 14, 2013 at 11:11 AM

    • Thanks Ash! Nope, the belt is actually from a different dress. πŸ™‚ I like to mix n match!

      May 14, 2013 at 11:27 AM

      • Ohh that’s lovely. You did a fantastic job! πŸ™‚

        May 14, 2013 at 10:53 PM

  9. I got that scarf in the pink and gray version and have yet to wear it yet. I don’t think anything will compare to this look, love, love, love it with the black and white!

    xx Cara

    May 14, 2013 at 9:08 AM

  10. nice outfit πŸ™‚
    xo
    http://beauty-lifestyle-fashion-blog.blogspot.de/

    May 14, 2013 at 7:42 AM

  11. Great dress and I like the Topshop scarf you accessorized with. So glad I clicked on your comment that led me back to your blog, your posts’ contents are info and image juicy so expect to be seeing some regular comments from me. I’ve just posted up one my DENIM on DENIM on DENIM outfits. If you like denim, you’re gonna love this! Do tell what you think on the craziness and l hope it entertains πŸ˜‰

    xx The Provoker
    http://www.the-provoker.com/2013/05/shawshank-re-denim.html

    May 14, 2013 at 5:57 AM

Leave a Reply

