An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Blogger Fashion: 1 Striped Shirt – 5 Ways

Welcome to the first post of a fun new Blogger Fashion series which features the lovely Alex of SF Shop Girl, Julia of Once Upon A Blog, Bethann of Beth Animal Print & Cara of Cara’s Cliché.

Collaboration

Tell me the truth… Is there anything better than buying a new piece and discovering that it’s incredibly versatile and goes with everything in your wardrobe? Well today’s Blogger Fashion post is all about multitasking – Today we’re sharing five different ways to wear this great striped blouse for Spring.

StripedBlouse

{You can shop similar pieces by clicking these hyperlinks: Striped Top – Zara, Pleated Skirt – Zara, Clutch – Gigi New York, Heels – JustFab & Necklace – JustFab}

StripedBlouseI

{Check out outtakes from this shoot here – Just log into Facebook to view}

StripedBlouseII

{Photos by Jennymay Villarete of J. Villarete Photography & Makeup by Michael Bondi}

When I first saw this shirt I knew it needed some color. My initial instinct was to tuck it into this green skater skirt but ultimately I decided to make it more of a nighttime look and paired it with this great mint green clutch & yellow animal print heels.

So tell me, how would YOU wear this striped blouse?

Stay tuned for the next post in our Blogger Fashion series and don’t forget to check out the fabulous blogs listed above!

31 responses

  1. Love this post idea! If you ever want a NY based blogger to join in on the fun, I’m in!!

    Xx
    C

    June 11, 2013 at 9:59 AM

    • So glad you enjoyed the post Christina. That sounds like a blast, I’ll be sure to bookmark your site! ❤

      June 11, 2013 at 10:02 AM

  2. Pingback: May Round-Up | Moi Contre La Vie

  3. Nice Post. Be sure to check out D.Lo London’s Online store for premium Statement Socks, made in England. http://www.dlolondon.com

    May 30, 2013 at 7:18 AM

  4. Great post! Love the blouse and how you styled it with those heels !!!
    xxx
    Nina
    http://trendsurvivor.com/

    May 29, 2013 at 2:45 AM

  5. oh my goodness, so fun. I love all of the looks! 🙂

    xo, Anna

    May 28, 2013 at 11:54 PM

  6. um, can we talk about how amazing those heels are?! Need them stat. Love this collaboration, all the ladies look so great!

    xoDonna

    May 28, 2013 at 11:23 PM

  7. Gimme those heels. They are my only weakness! I love this whole look, little lady! BA

    May 28, 2013 at 9:06 PM

  8. Loving the mix of stripes and python in the heels…those shoes are AMAZING!! And the back of the shirt is exquisite 🙂 Great look!

    May 28, 2013 at 8:09 PM

  9. we adore this look! love the pops of color!

    May 28, 2013 at 3:18 PM

  10. absolutely love love the sandals! check out my blog and maybe follow me if you’d like. following you now! 🙂

    May 28, 2013 at 1:09 PM

    • Thank you for stopping by Joanna, I’ll be sure to check out your site.

      May 28, 2013 at 1:16 PM

  11. Mili

    All are such cute ways to wear it! I need a vertically striped top asap 🙂

    Mili from call me, Maeby

    May 28, 2013 at 1:09 PM

  12. cute clutch!

    http://www.sincerelyval.com

    May 28, 2013 at 11:55 AM

  13. I’m so happy that I got to collaborate with you on this post, Caity! I love how you added some color to your look with that gorgeous mint clutch and those amazing shoes! You look absolutely stunning.

    xo
    Julia

    May 28, 2013 at 11:04 AM

    • You are too sweet Julia, thank you. I love how classic your look was! ❤

      May 28, 2013 at 11:20 AM

  14. Your heels and top are the PERFECT pop to this outfit! I love that you got the back of the shirt too:)

    xx Cara

    May 28, 2013 at 8:45 AM

    • Heels and CLUTCH – urgh for typing too fast!

      May 28, 2013 at 8:45 AM

      • Haha. I do that all the time! 🙂

        I loved your look too. Such a fun collaboration – I can’t wait for the next one.

        May 28, 2013 at 11:20 AM

  15. Yay!!!! Love it! You’re shoes are amazing by the way! Great way to spice up a monochromatic ensemble. 🙂

    xx,
    Alex
    http://www.sfshopgirl.blogspot.com

    May 28, 2013 at 8:17 AM

  16. Love the top & love seeing so many of my favorite ladies in it too!

    May 28, 2013 at 7:18 AM

Leave a Reply

