An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Vacation Planning: Packing

Spring break and Summer vacations are a truly amazing thing. I love Winter – Especially the accessories – And a snowy vacation can be magical. But there’s something so cathartic about losing the layers and spending some time enjoying sunshine and water after months of hiding from the harsh weather.

Bonus? Warm weather clothes take up SO much less room in a suitcase! 🙂

So to help you get ready for your next vacation or weekend getaway here are some helpful tips and great recommendations for everything from packing and products to Summer staples and styling suggestions.

TravelIII

How To Pack:

Travel

What To Pack:

TravelV

Another important thing to think about when it comes to travel is your luggage – I live for Longchamp’s le pliage line since it’s convenient to store, easy to clean, and stylish to boot. I have the weekender and the expandable tote in black and always tuck one of the mini totes into my bag since I will inevitably need it at some point during a trip – Check out my Wanderlust post for more details.

Getting ready for your next trip? Check out the first two posts in this series: Vacation Planning: Spring & Summer Hair & Vacation Planning: Spring & Summer Beauty Routine.

 

What’s your number one tip for traveling and/or packing?

37 responses

  1. I’m travelling soon so I will use these tips! Thanks!

    June 4, 2013 at 8:38 AM

  2. Great tips!! I always pack just about everything even for a weekend getaway. I need to learn how to pack lighter.

    June 2, 2013 at 1:22 PM

  3. i usually plan my outfits before hand. and take several staple pieces that can be mixed with anything 😉

    June 1, 2013 at 12:34 AM

  4. I’m in the middle of packing right now (but for cold weather), but it’s still a vacation so I can’t complain. Next month it will be for warm weather and I can’t wait.

    Oh to Be a Muse
    Shop Layered Muse

    May 31, 2013 at 11:43 AM

  5. I’m sooooo glad that summer is almost here, as you mentioned, you don’t have to pack as much! I feel like no matter how much practice I have with packing, I still bring too much. Have fun on your trip 🙂

    May 31, 2013 at 6:22 AM

  6. Less is more! Over packing just never works out! Thanks for the great link roundup.

    May 30, 2013 at 10:17 PM

  7. Sometimes I jot down the clothes to wear so I won’t get confuse when packing. 🙂

    May 30, 2013 at 8:20 PM

  8. mix and match is the best way to minimize numbers of cloths!! and jeans can be wear for two days min!

    May 30, 2013 at 9:09 AM

  9. All I can say is that I pack less each time I travel. One t-shirt can last longer than imagined 🙂

    May 30, 2013 at 4:21 AM

  10. Great advice! I;m on holidays in 2 weeks and can’t wait!
    ❤ Becky #GIG
    http://www.pixiwishesforeheadkisses.com

    May 30, 2013 at 4:12 AM

  11. What a great post! It’s full of great tips that I will be using this summer. Thanks soooo much for sharing these great tips. Love your blog.

    If you get a sec, check out my latest post “Palm Tree Paradise’. They are my latest find for my summer vacation. I would love to read your thoughts about them. Thank you!:)

    Kisses,
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

    May 30, 2013 at 1:28 AM

    • Thank you for stopping by Sofia & I’ll be sure to check out your site.

      May 30, 2013 at 5:37 AM

    • Just checked it out & it’s really lovely! My only suggestion would be to add an About Me page – I want to know more about you! 🙂

      May 30, 2013 at 5:48 AM

  12. This is really useful especially to me coz i tend to pack everything! :)) LOL now I know which and what should I just have. thanks to you ^^

    visualizzz.blogspot.com

    May 29, 2013 at 7:21 PM

  13. This is a really useful post! Thank you for doing all the research for us! And I completely agree packing my summer vacation suitcase is so easy because I have so much space but then again I always tend to over pack! Love from a fellow GiG member!!!

    May 29, 2013 at 2:38 PM

    • Thanks for stopping by Maria. I’m glad you found the post helpful! 🙂

      May 29, 2013 at 3:17 PM

  14. i hate packing!

    xoxo from rome
    K.
    kcomekarolina.com

    May 29, 2013 at 12:51 PM

  15. Cheryl Zamora

    What to pack for a vacation is really important. If not you may end up bring your whole room or not bringing anything at all. I too usually bring expandable totes and and anything fold-able just in case. 🙂

    May 29, 2013 at 10:13 AM

  16. I love vacations – too bad I haven’t had a proper one in nearly 4 yrs! lol. I def need to save up for one. I love the pin up travel look, though that’s so much work! Summer trips are much easier to pack for which is nice. 😀 Thanks for this post ♥

    May 29, 2013 at 8:56 AM

  17. These are such amazing tips. I love Hilary Rushford – she’s such a talented woman. And I rather not say anything about Leandra Medine – I’m a terrific big follower of her. However one tip that I swear by is carrying key accessory pieces. They jazz up every outfit, even if I’m wearing it more than twice. 🙂

    May 29, 2013 at 7:53 AM

  18. Love the tips 🙂 and love the articles you directed us to! 🙂

    xx
    Chaicy
    http://www.style-a-pastiche.blogspot.in

    May 29, 2013 at 6:20 AM

  19. sheree0819

    THIS PICS ARE ADORABLE AND I AM SO EXCITED FOR MY VACAY…LOVE BEACH LIFE!
    SHEREE XXX

    May 29, 2013 at 6:03 AM

    • I’m so jealous that you have a fun trip planned! 🙂 Where are you going?

      May 29, 2013 at 6:26 AM

Leave a Reply

