An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

May Round-Up

May was the unofficial month of MOI! After spending the beginning of 2013 traveling non-stop I took some time for myself in May and put time & effort into my personal goals. And I’m not going to lie to you guys, it was nothing short of glorious!

Overall Goals For 2013:

  • Social Media – At the end of May I finally caved and got myself an iPad Mini which I’m hoping will mean I’ll be able to stay on top of the blog & all the various social media platforms all the easier when I’m traveling.
  • Writing, Writing, Writing – May was all about collaborations and fun new projects – In addition to getting a chance to work with some talented ladies on the Blogger Fashion series, I was also thrilled to be able to try out the gorgeous clothes from The Factory’s Spring Voyage To Marrakech collection. Stay tuned for another great collaboration that I’ll be announcing Tuesday!
  • Expansion & Growth – During May I had the amazing opportunity to be mentored by Hilary Rushford of Dean Street Society  as I went through Marie Forleo’s 8 week online entrepreneurial & business program. I learned so much and in addition to unveiling a new website in the next few months, I’m also launching a newsletter so you can get special MCLV insights & personalized styling tips.
  • Be Positive – Spending additional time in San Francisco and less time traveling this month had an amazing effect on my mindset. I had so many “I love my life” moments the past few weekends it really renewed my appreciation for the city I live in the life I’ve built for myself.

057

{Voyage To Marrakech}

May Goals:

Fashion:

One of the highlights of this month was getting a chance to work with New York City photographer Lydia Hudgens while she was visiting in San Francisco – Stay tuned for some of the great pictures we took!

Food & Fitness:

Spending less time traveling this month meant more time in the kitchen and some much-needed trips to the Farmers Market. I’ve found that even when I eat healthily while I’m traveling I tend to eat smaller snack-like meals throughout the day, while when I’m home and have more control over my schedule I’ll sit down for three meals a day.

MayMCLV

{May Fashions: Great Gatsby Fashion, Camille K: Vintage Jewelry For Spring & Blogger Fashion: Striped Shirt}

New June Goals:

Fashion:

This will be the Summer of collaborations! 🙂 In addition to working with photographers Lydia Hudgens and Jennymay Villarete, there will be another fun post in the Fashion Blogger series, Styling 101 goodness featuring Sasha Maks Vintage, and a collaboration with a great local denim company.

Food & Fitness:

It’s officially the time of year for beach, pool, and river trips so I’m going to start working on toning in preparation for swimsuit season. That means changing up my workouts and adding additional protein to my meals. If you want to stay on top of the shifts in my fitness routine check in on Instagram for updates or you can join me in getting bikini ready by emailing me for details!

We’re swiftly approaching the half-way mark for 2013, how has your year been so far?

Are you following my adventures on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram yet?

10 responses

  1. Pingback: June Round-Up | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Pingback: Swimsuit Season: Find The Perfect Swimsuit | Moi Contre La Vie

  3. ok, fitst you look AMAZING, you look so pretty, my fav is the first picture! loving this post a lot, your goals are pretty similar to mines … no exactly the same obviously hehehe, but feel very related to you,… trying to be more positive after the family has been hit with some bad news lately is not easy and ah lots of goals for food and fitness omg… need to work out a lot more heheheh :S
    finding special bloggers like you is what makes blogging so much fun! big hugs honey ❤

    June 5, 2013 at 3:54 AM

  4. You look absolutely amazing in that picture first featured. I mean, you always look great, but this one totally made me feel like I was taking sex-drive pills. I love it! You are so sweet to include out collab in your fun May activities and I can not wait for your special announcement tomorrow!

    June 3, 2013 at 9:01 PM

    • You sure know how to make a girl blush! ❤ Thanks for the support!

      June 4, 2013 at 5:28 AM

  5. such an inspiring post! i love that stripes shirt looks! ❤

    Letters To Juliet

    June 3, 2013 at 11:13 AM

    • Awww, thank you. I can’t think of a better thing to hear!

      June 3, 2013 at 12:20 PM

  6. awesome look)
    u r so gorg!
    kisses!

    Angela Donava
    http://www.lookbooks.fr/

    June 3, 2013 at 8:01 AM

Leave a Reply

