An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Summer Shopping

All of the killer Memorial Day Weekend sales seems to have gotten me into a shopping mood… So what’s on my fashion day dreaming list right now?

White Blazer:

White-Blazer-Calvin-Klein

{Calvin Klein Combo Jacket – $129 via Bloomingdale’s}

Sleek & simple – A structured white blazer is the perfect layering piece for Spring and Summer. Why don’t I own one? Because I’m a klutz and a chronic spiller. True story. However, if I wasn’t, this would be at the very top of my Must Have List.

Boyfriend Vest:

Boyfriend-Waistcoat-Drape-Collar-Vest

{h.i.p Drape Collar Vest – $38 via Nordstrom}

My style is fairly feminine but I do love adding some menswear-inspired touches to a look like a classic button-down, mens watch, or even some flat lace-up Oxfords. My dream menswear inspired piece for this season? An oversized waistcoat – Otherwise known as a “boyfriend vest.” You can layer it over a dress to mix your style up, pair with matching pants for a more formal look, or keep it super casual with shorts and a basic tee.

Chunky Cut-Out Booties:

Choies-Cut-Out-Flat-Boot-Sandal

{Pointed Cut Out Flat Shoes – $99 via Choies}

I adore these Alexander Wang wannabe booties – I’ve been dying over all the fun flats out right now. From smoking slippers, boat shoes, and loafers to Oxfords, gladiators, and cut-out ballet flats. This pair is simple but still eye-catching and interesting, which is the perfect combination for me!

AnimalPrintsTWO

{Styling 101: Easy Tips For Mixing Prints}

Want more? You can shop my closet over at Socialbliss and find pieces like cropped pants, blouses, heels & dresses. The too cute blue Prabal Gurung for Target heels above are the latest addition to my online shop so don’t wait to head over and check it out!

17 responses

  1. I’ve been looking all over for a pair of boots just like that! Good eye lady.

    xoDonna

    June 26, 2013 at 10:03 PM

    • I ordered those Choies ones and CAN’T WAIT for them to arrive! ❤

      June 27, 2013 at 5:32 AM

  2. Love a good sale! Thanks for the tips!

    June 24, 2013 at 10:33 AM

  3. Nice choice on the pointed cut out flat shoes =)

    June 23, 2013 at 2:46 PM

  4. I love the white blazer and the boyfriend jacket !!!
    Kiss jeny

    http://www.jenychooz.lautre.net

    June 22, 2013 at 1:44 PM

  5. Cut out booties, don’t mind if I do!! Thanks for sharing!! Xx

    June 22, 2013 at 12:27 PM

  6. Love the cut out booties!!! And the white blazer, which I would have full of stains :S
    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

    June 22, 2013 at 12:26 PM

  7. Love those cut-out shoes. I’m in a market for a leather biker jacket and a one-peice swimsuit 🙂

    http://amodeworld.blogspot.ca

    June 22, 2013 at 10:54 AM

    • Ooooh! I’ve been seeing such cute jackets – Good luck w/ your search!

      June 22, 2013 at 4:35 PM

  8. I need a white blazer at the moment!! Already following you on Bloglovin and dont have Instagram.

    GIG love

    June 22, 2013 at 10:19 AM

  9. Love the boyfriend vest.

    June 22, 2013 at 7:09 AM

Leave a Reply

