An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

MCLV Mange: Vegan Chocolate Cheesecake

As much as I love making cookies I have to confess that my favorite desserts to make, and eat, are always raw. The Wannabe Chef’s Raw Salted Caramel Chocolate Pecan Torte is hands down my favorite dessert. It’s also the most requested by my friends and family.

RawChocolateCheesecakeDough

So when I saw Taste Space’s Better Than Nutella Cheesecake (Almost Raw Chocolate Hazelnut Cheesecake) it seemed like fate. A few little changes in the recipe due to ingredient availability and I ended up with a delicious, chocolatey cheesecake that was a big hit.

Crust

  • 1 Cup Almonds
  • 1 Cup dates
  • 1/4 Cup Raw Cacao
  • Pinch salt

Filling

  • 2 Cups Raw Cashews {Soaked & Rinsed}
  • 5 Tbsp Maple Syrup
  • 1/2 Cup water
  • 1/2 Tsp Salt
  • 1/4 Cup Powdered Peanut Butter
  • 1/2 Cup Coconut Oil
  • 1/4 Cup Raw Cacao

RawChocolateCheesecakePlated

It was really rich and creamy, and tasted great cold straight from the freezer. It also wasn’t too sweet which I really liked – Sometimes too sweet on top of really rich can make a dessert a little over the top, but this was perfect!

Stay tuned for the next MCLV Mange installment and check out the previous posts from this series to see what you’ve missed so far:

16 responses

  1. I’m not a vegan but I will be willing to trry this. Looks good.

    xoxo
    Ivy
    http://www.purrpleivy.com/

    July 2, 2013 at 2:17 AM

  2. This is so inspirational.
    1. Because I am desperately trying to purchase my first pair of leopard-print shoes, and now I KNOW I want them to look EXACTLY like the ones in your first instapic
    and
    2. Eating raw/healthy is a goal of mine, but this recipe sure doesn’t make it look lik a sacrifice at all! Thanks for this.

    -Gabrielle

    June 30, 2013 at 10:13 PM

  3. After one week working everybody deserves a piece of that 😀

    June 28, 2013 at 1:06 PM

  4. ooo currently trying to make my lifestyle a bit healthier and this seems like a good compromise!

    xo

    June 28, 2013 at 11:58 AM

    • It’s perfect! You can have a sweet indulgence w/out trans fats, gluten, or processed junk food. 🙂

      June 28, 2013 at 12:13 PM

  5. oh wow this looks incredible – definitely trying this out!! haha ♥

    June 28, 2013 at 10:19 AM

  6. Yummy 🙂 Weekends are perfect for chocolate treats

    June 28, 2013 at 9:49 AM

  7. This looks so yummy!!!! 🙂

    Love Nyt,
    from
    BIG hair LOUD mouth
    FACEBOOK
    BLOGLOVIN

    June 28, 2013 at 6:15 AM

  8. Mmmm thanks for reminding me about the torte! I haven’t made one in ages. And it looks like I have a new cheesecake recipe to try too

    June 28, 2013 at 5:55 AM

Leave a Reply

