An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

June Round-Up

June was a busy month filled with great events, travel, and lots of hard work. It was the perfect way to start Summer – Not only was I really focused on my health, I had a number of fun fashion-related outings and collaborations to keep me entertained.

June-Round-Up

Overall Goals For 2013:

  • Social Media – June was quite fun on the social media side of things, in addition to creating some great new Pinterest boards {Summer Motivation, Swimsuit Season}, I also starting posting fun collages on Instagram & updating my photo shoot Outtakes folders on Facebook again.
  • Writing, Writing, Writing – Not only have I been writing up a storm for MCLV and Ajent, I’m also working on a website overhaul so stay tuned for a brand new Moi Contre La Vie! ❤
  • Expansion & Growth – June was a big “behind the scenes” month and I’ll be rolling out new services, an email newsletter, and sharing some fabulous new collaborations in the coming weeks.
  • Be Positive – I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – Loving where you live is EVERYTHING. I adore San Francisco and have “I love this city” moments on a daily basis. It’s amazing how much that can keep you happy & positive!

June Goals:

Fashion:

June was a busy month in the San Francisco fashion world – Loads of sales, store openings, collection launches, and oh-so-fun events to attend. Some of my favorites included The Factory’s new custom gown collection and the launch of Sonas Denim‘s Indiegogo page which means getting a fabulous new pair of jeans for $89-$99 rather than the usual $249! {There are still jeans available for pre-order so head to Indiegogo for details.}

I also have a series of great beauty-related posts to share with you in July, a giveaway, and a fun event for you to come meet me at – So stay tuned for more news!

Sonas-Denim-How-To-Wear-White-Jeans

{Left – How To Wear White Jeans & Right – How To Wear White Jeans: Dressing Up}

Food & Fitness:

My June health goal was simple – To get in shape and mentally prepared for warm weather dressing and bathing suits – Enter the Swimsuit Shape-Up Challenge. Using The Fitnessista’s 2013 Summer Shape-Up Plan and Tone It Up’s Bikini Series as inspiration I spent four weeks focusing on healthy eating habits and regular workouts.

New July Goals:

Fashion:

My goal fashion-wise in July is to keep up my momentum – I’ve had the opportunity to work with some amazing photographers, bloggers, brands, and store owners to date and I want nothing more than to continue on this path. Getting to know San Francisco based people and companies is such a joy!

Food & Fitness:

I’ll be undergoing a medical procedure at the end of the month so I want to spend July being as healthy as possible so that I can recover quickly & painlessly. So with that goal in mind I’m going to continue my 5 days a week workouts and eating a clean diet high in raw, whole foods.

June-Streetstyle-Summer-Fashion

{June Fashion: Heavy Metal, Casual Fashion & Polka Dots}

After reading my friend Holly’s amazing 2013 Summer Bucket List and Cupcakes & Cashmere’s Summer To Do List I was inspired to create my own mini bucket list for the month. So for the rest of 2013 I’m going to give myself a couple of items to accomplish or go-after each month.

July Bucket List:

  1. Launch MCLV Newsletter
  2. Film first YouTube video

What’s on YOUR Summer bucket list?

Are you following my adventures on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram yet?

13 responses

  1. Love your how to wear white jeans posts – need to get myself a dressy tee!

    http://mademois-elle.com

    July 2, 2013 at 12:49 AM

  2. I really like your outfits under the food and fitness section! They’re great

    themissore.blogspot.com

    July 1, 2013 at 8:15 PM

  3. Silvia

    Babe sorry for not visiting your blog lately, i see i missed a lot of hot stuff!

    kisses,
    Silvia

    http://rock-and-roses.blogspot.ro/

    July 1, 2013 at 1:50 PM

    • Thanks for stopping by! ❤ I can tell you've been a busy girl lately, loving alllll of your London photo shoots!

      July 1, 2013 at 2:09 PM

  4. It sounds like you had a great June. 🙂

    July 1, 2013 at 12:45 PM

    • It was pretty darn fabulous – Here’s to a great July for all of us! ❤

      July 1, 2013 at 12:58 PM

  5. I’m ready for fashion in July as well. Looking forward to your MCLV newsletter!

    Oh to Be a Muse
    Shop Layered Muse

    July 1, 2013 at 10:17 AM

  6. Sounds like a busy month and I can’t wait to see the newsletter:)

    xx Cara

    July 1, 2013 at 8:49 AM

  7. A style like a french girl 😉

    July 1, 2013 at 7:20 AM

Leave a Reply

