An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

Looks of the Week

Welcome back to another Looks of the Week post. Hopefully some well-dressed celebrities will help get you through the last few hours of this Monday.

I absolutely love her Alexander McQueen dress and his non-black suit. Tan & corduroy, interesting. They also did an excellent job with the minimal styling.

 

Fierce. No other word for this. A gorgeous double-breasted blazer with shorts, platform peep-toes and a vintage Gucci bag. Tres chic!

 

Polka dot evening gown... Need I say more? Very understated for Rodarte, I absolutely love it. Such a hard color to pull off!

I also really like her daytime Givenchy look. It's hard to decide what to wear when you want to be dressy but stay warm, and I think choosing a standout piece like this architectural coat is a great way to solve that problem.

 

Late Afternoon may have called this look "Dabbling in Minimalism" but I think it's the perfect amount of styling! The vintage-inspired collar, booties & matching cuffs are the ideal touches to this fun school-girl meets biker chick look.

 

Olivia Wilde stunned in lacy, black Monique Lhuillier and a chic new hairdo at the Palm Springs International Film Festival Awards Gala. This dress is gorgeous and suits her incredibly well, I like that is manages to be minimal but still has interesting details.

And now I want to cut my hair…
 
 

There have been lots of 20's inspired looks on the red carpet lately but as I looked at Emmy here I realized that most of them have been gold - Gucci Gucci Gucci! I think she looks beautiful, this look suits her incredibly well.

I die! Think she'll let me borrow her accessories???

Source

Lea Michel looked phenomenal in periwinkle Peter Som, definitely a step in the right direction for her - a direction away from short & sparkly.

 
Interested in some more great looks?
 
 
WhoWhatWear has the breakdown on just what all the stylish gals are wearing for their travels these days. Rosie Rosie Rosie – Can you do no wrong?
 
 
 
Have a good night!
One response

  1. Pingback: Miss Mara « Moi Contre La Vie

Leave a Reply

