An ongoing love affaire with all things fashionable, tasty and fun

MCLV Style: Emerald City

Since emerald was dubbed the color of the moment I dug this top out of the back of my closet for a recent sunny Saturday. When I got this piece I was actually a blonde and while it was quite pretty then I have to say I like it even better now that I’m a redhead. 🙂

Emerald

{You can shop similar pieces by clicking these hyperlinks: Emerald Top – Zara, Jeans – Forever 21, Booties – Rebecca Minkoff, Blazer – Zara, Necklace – J.Crew & Tote – Furla}

EmeraldI

{Check out outtakes from this shoot here – Just log into Facebook to view}

I’m enjoying this trend – Emerald’s a versatile color and looks great against virtually all skin tones and hair colors {as opposed to, say, mustard yellow}. It’s also a great choice if you’re adding a “pop of color” to a look because it’s so eye-catching and bold. If you’re in the mood to explore the emerald trend than check out some of the fun pieces below:

CollageMCLV

{Left: BCBG Blouse – $89 @ Bluefly, Top Right : Carry-All Pouch – $46 @ American Apparel, Center Right: Emerald Necklace – $30 @ Bauble Bar & Bottom Right: Mossimo Cap-Toed Heel – $25 @ Target}

Another trend I’m MAD about this Spring is metallics – Specifically metallic cap-tied shoes like these Mossimo heels. Emerald + metallic = Spring perfection as far as I’m concerned!

Are you a fan of this season’s emerald trend? Have you found any pieces that you like yet for Spring 2013?

32 responses

  1. Pingback: St. Patty’s Day Isn’t Just For The Irish… | Moi Contre La Vie

  2. Pingback: February Round-Up | Moi Contre La Vie

  3. green looks great on you! 🙂 GIG

    February 27, 2013 at 11:48 PM

  4. angelauk

    You look great in emerald green hon. It’s a colour I never really wear, I don’t suit it at all, well I don’t think I do anyway. I absolutely love your jacket BTW and your bag, you have some fabulous clothes.
    Angela x GIG

    http://british-bargains-and-beauty.blogspot.co.uk/

    February 27, 2013 at 9:11 PM

  5. Love the emerald colour against your hair! It’s one of my favourite colour combinations =) Beautiful ❤ GIG

    February 27, 2013 at 11:38 AM

  6. love the outfit! especially the blazer and top!

    February 27, 2013 at 10:17 AM

  7. actually I prefer your booties but the whole outfit is nice 😀
    http://catswalldrobe.blogspot.gr/

    February 27, 2013 at 9:06 AM

  8. You look great my dear!

    Great pictures !

    kisses,
    Silvia

    http://rock-and-roses.blogspot.ro/

    February 27, 2013 at 2:25 AM

  9. Ah, emerald. Such a pretty color. You look great!

    February 26, 2013 at 10:56 PM

  10. I love this top, the color is gorgeous and it looks lovely with your red hair =)

    -V
    http://stylishlyme.com/

    February 26, 2013 at 10:26 PM

  11. Perfect combination of pieces! Never out of style. Love this post.

    February 26, 2013 at 12:06 PM

    • Thank you Nizy – So glad you liked it! 🙂

      February 26, 2013 at 12:07 PM

      • Anytime <3. It is indeed beautiful and elegant.

        February 26, 2013 at 12:08 PM

  12. Emerald is a great color on you 🙂 Happy Day. xoxo KJ

    February 26, 2013 at 8:54 AM

  13. I think green looks amazing on redheads and it suits you perfectly! I love emerald green and can’t wait to invest in some pieces 🙂

    xo
    @yourgotogal
    http://www.yourgotogal.co
    #GIGBloggers

    February 26, 2013 at 8:51 AM

  14. This is absolutely lovely!!!

    February 26, 2013 at 8:29 AM

  15. anjelais

    So beautiful! I’m in love with that emerald colour.

    February 26, 2013 at 8:02 AM

  16. I just love the whole outfit. You always look so stunning 🙂

    February 26, 2013 at 7:08 AM

    • You’re the sweetest, thank you. I’m so glad you like it!

      February 26, 2013 at 7:36 AM

  17. I love this blouse and jacket together. And your hair is so cute braided like that!

    Amy

    Fashion and Beauty Finds

    February 26, 2013 at 6:50 AM

Leave a comment